A Personal Spiritual Life.

Christianity is personal. It is about my relationship with Christ. It is about being close to Christ in an effort to be like Christ. Paul used the phrase “Christ is formed in you.”  I must see every event in my life as an opportunity for Christ to be formed in me. If an event is bad, it is an opportunity to develop patience and grow my faith. If an event is good, it is an opportunity to develop gratitude and increase my awareness of God’s hand in my life. I should see Christ in everything,  either as the author of good or the source of mercy.

Christ is all. Christ is mine and I am His. My heart and hands must be a demonstration of this. There is fulness.

Leave a Reply

