That’d be me . . .

Said Clint Eastwood’s character Outlaw Josey Wales.

It would be good if more people read the Bible like that. But most don’t. Most read the Bible, “That’d be him.”  They apply the texts to someone else and rarely to themselves. To deny that is to be either blind or naive.

When the text about being kind, tenderhearted, and forgiving in Ephesians 4 is read, it either doesn’t mean me or it just means me when I feel like it or am going to get something out of it. It certainly doesn’t mean me when it requires some effort on my part or is different from what I want to do. I obey God’s word when I want too, and when I don’t – well, that’s different. I take what I want only when it’s convenient and leave the rest on the shelf (page).  Just like Wal-Mart.

God will not accept that kind of behavior. That’s what the Pharisees wanted to do during the ministry of Jesus. Jesus cut them no slack and He will not cut me or you any either when we act like them.

Jesus means what He says. He means it all the time. And, it applies to me. One of the hardest things in Christianity to do is to examine my own heart to see if I am really a disciple.

3 Responses to “That’d be me . . .”

  1. Jerry Starling Says:

    Amen! Excellent thoughts.

  2. Zoomtrader Says:

    If your marketplace will not proceed your path,
    you will get rid of 90% or even more of the preliminary purchase.
    Zoomtrader’s restricts of $20k per buy and sell imply that to be a broker, you can make additional inside fewer time period. Although Zoomtrader can be a quickly approach to win, or even lose, your dollars, this will not imply that investing on this industry is actually deceptive the slightest bit. Any time individuals or perhaps organizations spend money on the actual thing marketplace as well as “futures”, there’re really starting a long
    term contract that’s concerning a couple celebrations who will purchase as well as sell that item for a foreseeable future given cost.

  3. optionbit Says:

    It’s made for the optionbit Market and it is rated at the very top regarding protection and scam reduction. One tick/pip within the correct path and you will be “in the actual money”. Regarding optionbit, the identical is valid, other than industry doesn’t
    have to maneuver considerably inside often course to view the
    earnings – a single mark either way could enable you to get any specific cost.
    optionbit is able to optionbit any nationality, practically
    in most ‘languages’, including English, German, This particular language, German born and many more.
    optionbit is actually a successful and also new way for individuals to trade and make
    money from your ease and comfort in their very own residences.

Leave a Reply

