Independence Day

I am immersed in the fount
The baptismal water drips from my clothing and body
I have been buried in the blood
It has washed me clean like a bleached garment
My soul is freed like a released bird
My heart is bonded to the Lord, my strength
Satan’s spell broken
His hold on my soul severed
The devil’s might crushed
I will rejoice in Christ, my Mighty Warrior
He wins freedom for the oppressed
Independence for the prisoner
Victory for the weak
The Lord will never fail me
He will always be there
The Lord is my Hero
I am His patriot
I am a citizen of His kingdom
He rules over me with power and grace
The universe submits to Him
All the nations tremble and bow down
In the Lord only I shall glory
He is my Rock, my redeemer, my God

Leave a Reply

